Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Oldsmobile > Cutlass Series
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Cutlass Series Includes Cutlass Ciera, Cutlass Cruiser, Cutlass Calais, Cutlass Supreme, Custom Cruiser, as well as the GM N-Body subforums.
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 04-18-2006, 03:07 AM   #1
Ardan
AF Newbie

94 Cutlass Ciera S--Fuel pump problem?

Hello, again! For the moderator from the last posting I made: Yes, it was what your suggestion was. The struts were fine, too. Sorry that I didn't follow up on that one! Okay, I have a big problem and i'm going to spill it out. I have NO experience at all in what someone suspects it involves, so i'm going to give all the recent details and hope someone has any suggestions.

1994 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera S with approx. 129,000 miles
3.1L V6 VIN M engine
--New spark plugs and plug wires last year (Double platinum plugs with good wires that seem thicker than the original ones)
--Replaced two of the ignition coils last year as well
--recently replaced the MAF sensor as well as installed a new air filter (K&N).
--Oxygen sensor was replaced once, but its been a while and I don't know when it was (the person that replaced it surely knows though, and I could ask)

Of note is that there was a coolant leak, and a nearby Goodyear repair shop repaired that and an observed leak (after a pressure test) of the intake manifold seal.

The engine, for quite a while now, has ran unbelievably well and *was* getting good gas mileage. It always cranked over really fast, even in this bitterly cold minnesota winter.