Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Engineering/Technical > Tires and Wheels
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 06-11-2003, 03:14 PM   #1
90gs
AF Enthusiast

Send a message via ICQ to 90gs
Coilover question (I'm new to suspension..)

i ordered some dropzone coilovers.

someone told me that with coilovers you still have your stock springs and coilovers are just a really small spring that compresses your stock springs extra and thats how it gets lowered... i thought u took out your stock spring and the new coilover had its own new spring that was stiffer and smaller, was i right?
90gs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2003, 07:01 PM   #2
94civic
AF Enthusiast

you are right, whoever told you that crap about you keeping you stock spring and adding a smaller spring to compress it is an idiot!!!
94civic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2003, 08:10 PM   #3
90gs
AF Enthusiast

k good.. he sounded wrong, i dont want my ugly ass black dirty filthy stock springs still in there (car has 198,000 miles so it has 198,000 miles worth of filth on them) if im spending hella money to lower my car.. i want to see sexy shiny red springs
Old 06-11-2003, 09:25 PM   #4
SilverY2KCivic
Cali Guy

Send a message via ICQ to SilverY2KCivic Send a message via AIM to SilverY2KCivic Send a message via Yahoo to SilverY2KCivic
Quote:
Originally posted by 90gs
k good.. he sounded wrong, i dont want my ugly ass black dirty filthy stock springs still in there (car has 198,000 miles so it has 198,000 miles worth of filth on them) if im spending hella money to lower my car.. i want to see sexy shiny red springs