Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Toyota > Celica
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 12-25-2010, 10:43 AM   #1
slicksystem
AF Newbie

Exclamation CHALLENGING ALL MECHANICS to figure out this problem

Okay guys this is not going to be your simple fix kind of thread. I am a mechanic myself and i cant figure this out.

Problem: Car starts and runs rough (misfiring). Then after car warms up(5-10 min) it shuts off and wont restart until i let it sit overnight. Im running out of possibilities and i cant figure this thing out.also the car shutting off happened after letting the car sit for 2 months.two months later when i came back this problem was here. Im thinking it is a bad ecu.

car: 2000 toyota celica gts (automatic)
engine: 1.8L 2zzge (new re certified engine was recently put in)

1)new fuel pump
2)new thermostat
3)new coils and spark plugs
4)new MAF sensor
5)new water pump
6)new air filter
7)new coolant fluid
8)1 new oil pressure sensor of 2 total
9)new crank position sensor
10)new alternator

any answer you give me please also give me the way to test it. for example if you say it might be a bad iac sensor tell me how to test the sensor to see if it is good or not.
slicksystem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2010, 12:43 PM   #2
snshddog
AF Regular

Re: CHALLENGING ALL MECHANICS to figure out this problem