Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online!
Automotive Forums .com - the leading automotive community online! 
-
Latest | 0 Rplys
Go Back   Automotive Forums .com Car Chat > Buick > LeSabre
Register FAQ Community Arcade Calendar
Reply Show Printable Version Show Printable Version | Email this Page Email this Page | Subscription Subscribe to this Thread

Old 03-19-2012, 08:03 PM   #1
Rhodesplyr
AF Newbie

'94 Power window problem

This evening, I was putting up the driver's door window, and it made a kind of growling sound. Then, the window stopped, almost all the way up, but not quite. When I push the window switch down, I hear a slight click, but the window doesn't move. When I push it up, nothing happens at all. The other windows work normally.

I'm a professional electronics tech, so I understand the circuit. I'm wondering about the "Express" module and if I should check it. I assume it's located somewhere inside the door, correct?

If I need a new motor or regulator, where do you source parts for these nowadays. Online parts places like Advance Auto don't appear to list them.
Rhodesplyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2012, 08:14 PM   #2
aleekat
AF Enthusiast

Re: '94 Power window problem

Try Rockauto.com
aleekat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2012, 09:17 PM   #3
HotZ28
AF Moderator Elite

Very seldom does the regulator fail on this particular model (1994). This sounds like the switch, or motor is going defunct.

HotZ28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2012, 11:13 PM   #4
Rhodesplyr
AF Newbie

Thanks, that's good to know. I'm going to pull the door panel off tomorrow morning--never my favorite job. For tonight, I have a tarp over it in case of rain...
Old 03-20-2012, 10:30 AM   #5
Rhodesplyr
AF Newbie

I've run into a serious snag with this repair.